

Scottish Multiple Sclerosis Register (SMSR) Steering Group 2023

Name	NHS Board	Role
Niall MacDougall	NHS Lanarkshire	Consultant Neurologist (Chair SMSR Steering Group
Johnathon O'Riordan	NHS Tayside	Consultant Neurologist (Chair SMSR Research Sub-Group)

Clinical Representation

Name	NHS Board	Role
David Simpson	NHS Borders	Consultant Neurologist
Francisco Javier Carod-Artal	NHS Highland	Consultant Neurologist
Govind Chavada	NHS Ayrshire & Arran	Specialist Registrar, Neurology
James McDonald	NHS Fife	Consultant Neurologist
Kerr Grieve	NHS Grampian	Consultant Neurologist
Lance Sloan	NHS Fife	Consultant Neurologist
Margaret MacLeod	NHS Grampian	Consultant Neurologist
Michael Osei	NHS Fife	Consultant Neurologist
Ondrej Dolezal	NHS Dumfries & Galloway	Consultant Neurologist
Peter Foley	NHS Lothian	Consultant Neurologist
Pushkar Shah	NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde	Consultant Neurologist
Tim Soane	NHS Forth Valley	Consultant Neurologist

Name	NHS Board	Role
Uwe Spelmeyer	NHS Tayside	Consultant Neurologist
Elizabeth Visser	NHS Grampian	Consultant Neurologist

Nurse representation

Name	NHS Board	Role
Angela MacLeod	NHS Western Isles	MS Nurse
Carly Gillespie	NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde	MS Nurse
Christine Whatley	NHS Tayside	MS Nurse
Dawn Lyle	NHS Lothian	Lead Research Nurse
Debbie McCallion	NHS Fife	MS Clinical Nurse Specialist
Emily Harrison	NHS Lothian	MS Nurse Specialist
Erin Grey	NHS Dumfries & Galloway	MS Nurse
Gill Alexander	NHS Grampian (Moray)	MS Nurse Specialist
Gowri Saravanan	NHS Shetland	Neurology Nurse Specialist
Julie Robertson	NHS Grampian	MS Nurse
Kate McGuigan	NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde	MS Nurse
Laura McEwan	NHS Tayside	MS Nurse
Laura MacLean	NHS Highland	MS Specialist Nurse
Lindsay Parks	NHS Highland	MS Nurse
Lorna MacKinnon	NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde	MS Nurse
Mairi Maguire	NHS Grampian	MS Specialist Nurse
Mandy Tatham	NHS Fife	MS Nurse
Matthew Justin	NHS Lothian	MS Nurse Specialist
Mhairi Coutts	NHS Ayrshire & Arran	MS Specialist Nurse
Michaela Stuart	Anne Rowling Clinic	Senior Research Nurse
Moira Flett	NHS Orkney	MS & Neurology Advisor
Nicola Bonham	NHS Forth Valley	MS Nurse
Pamela Devine	NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde	MS Nurse

Name	NHS Board	Role
Pamela Walker	NHS Tayside	MS Research Coordinator
Pauline Donaldson	NHS Ayrshire & Arran	MS Support Nurse
Pauline McDonald	NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde	MS Nurse
Pauline Wilson	NHS Grampian	MS Nurse
Rachel Morrison	NHS Tayside	MS Champion
Rosemary Perera	NHS Tayside	NHS Nurse
Susan Wright	NHS Lothian	NHS Nurse Specialist

Other Representation

Name	NHS Board	Role
Jacqui Downs	NHS Ayrshire & Arran	Rehab Coordinator & Managed Clinical Network Manager
Pamela MacDonald	Anne Rowling Centre, Edinburgh	Stakeholder Engagement Manager
Fiona Morgan	NHS Shetland	Clinical Governance Audit Officer

Translations and other formats are available on request at: phs.otherformats@phs.scot or 0131 314 5300.

This publication is licensed for re-use under the **Open Government Licence** v3.0. For more information, visit www.publichealthscotland.scot/ogl